Atlanta, GA – TechNet, the national, bipartisan network of innovation economy CEOs and senior executives, today honored its 2022 Champion of Innovation winners during a luncheon at its annual State Policy Conference in Atlanta.

TechNet’s Champion of Innovation Awards are given each year to state policymakers who advocate for policies that advance innovation, strengthen our workforce, and grow the economy. This year’s Champion of Innovation winners are:

  • Senator James Maroney (D-CT)
  • Representative Giovanni Capriglione (R-TX)
  • Senator Bill Cunningham (D-IL)
  • Senator Lisa Wellman (D-WA)
  • Senator Kirk Cullimore (R-UT)
  • Senator Jeremy McPike (D-VA)
  • Senator Robert Rodriguez (D-CO)
  • Senator Paul Lundeen (R-CO)

“TechNet’s Champion of Innovation honorees work tirelessly across party lines to support and promote policies that help their communities grow and thrive. Over the past year, our winners have been vital to enacting legislation that spurs innovation, creates jobs, and makes their state’s economy stronger,” said David Edmonson, TechNet’s Vice President of State Policy and Government Relations. “We want to congratulate our 2022 Champion of Innovation winners and look forward to continuing to work with them, and all lawmakers, on policies that move our economy forward.”

Each year, TechNet’s State Policy Conference brings together leading state policymakers and TechNet members for meaningful discussions on key issues impacting states across the country. This year’s event is being held in Atlanta, GA, and includes 37 TechNet member companies and more than two dozen lawmakers from 15 states.